With a variety of fruity flavors, Airheads are a tangy, taffy-like, chewy candy manufactured by a Dutch-Italian company Perfetti Van Melle.eval(ez_write_tag([[300,250],'veganfoundry_com-medrectangle-4','ezslot_4',635,'0','0'])); Airheads are available all across the United States, and they are available in a variety of different flavors including cheery, blue raspberry, watermelon, green apple, strawberry, white mystery, orange, grape, strawberry-watermelon, mango-chile, blue raspberry-cherry, and fourteen more flavors. Sadly, there’s a possibility Airheads may contain sugar refined with bone char because Airheads (both Xtremes and Bars) are manufactured in the United States. We are a family business who strive to give the customer the sweetist experience possible. Sugar, Corn Syrup, Corn Starch, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Food Starch – Modified (Corn), Food Starch, Modified (Potato), Wheat Starch, Malic Acid, Palm Oil, Citric Acid, Artificial Flavors, Salt, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Potassium Citrate, Colors Added (Carmine, Blue 1). Shop Air Heads Xtremes Sour Belts (Pack of 18). for us, Airheads Gum also contains Carmines as an added color. According to the Airheads website, “Airheads do not contain dairy; however since it would not be typical for dairy to be found in our products, we perform no specific test for it. Yes, Airheads are a Taffy. Airheads Ingredients. Trump supporters gather outside Marco Rubio's home. Add to cart More info. The ingredients in vegan Airheads include sugar, corn syrup, modified food starch, and hydrogenated soybean oil. There are 200 calories in 1 package (2 oz) of AirHeads Xtremes Sour Belts Candy, Average All Flavors. Bell Peppers: Are They Fruits or Vegetables? Airhead xtremes are delicious strips of sour berry flavoured candy made by with lots of sour fruity flavours in the USA. Are Wheat Thins Vegan? All flavors of regular airheads, as well as Airhead Xtremes, are vegan. Beeswax is pretty self explanatory, but shellac is made from the secretions of female lac bugs found in India and Thailand. – Full Flavor Breakdown, Are Fruit Gushers Vegan? Therefore, the best course of action is to contact the company before confirming it. If you choose to avoid non-vegan sugars than all of the products in this analysis should be avoided. These are AirHeads Xtremes Rainbow Berry Candy - Duration: 2:02. Please keep in mind that due to the fact that most of the ingredients are agricultural products and could be processed on equipment that may also handle products containing these items, we cannot make the claim that our products are free of said items.”. 4.7 out of 5 stars 310. your own Pins on Pinterest Unfortunately, bone char is obtained by carbonizing the bones of cattle and is used specifically to give sugar its distinctive white, pristine color. I don't know if they are stale or what - but the date code is 04/2020 so they should be fresh. Unfortunately, Airheads Soft Filled Bites are also NOT vegan because they contain Gelatin. Wow did I want to love these. However, it is also irresponsible of me to assume they’re using castoreum for both those flavors. The candy is available in over 16 different flavors.” In this article we look into the question, “Are Airheads Vegan?”. Stir in corn syrup, juice, margarine and salt. These flavors are made up of beeswax and other animal-based ingredients. Therefore, they are technically considered vegan. [Source 1, Source 2], Copyright © 2020 Veg Knowledge. QTY. Please keep in mind that due to the fact that most of the ingredients are agricultural products and could be processed on equipment that may also handle products containing these items, we cannot make the claim that our products are free of said items.”. Home / Edibles / Airhead Xtremes – Blue Raspberry. You can learn more about carmine, Based on our analysis, only regular Airheads Bars and Airheads Xtreams are vegan-friendly candies. – What’s the Difference? Looking at the bag and I think Haribo Fruity Pasta, which are top 3 Haribo for me (and strangely never reviewed by the Gurus.Heresy. 4.8 out of 5 stars 543. In fact, it is generally used to produce vanilla flavorings but it can also be used to enhance both strawberry and raspberry flavorings. Investors bet stock market party will continue in 2021. The FDA has established a threshold of 20ppm of gluten for a gluten free food. Rainbow Berry flavoured sour candy! Sugar, Corn Syrup, Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Palm Oil, Citric Acid, Water, Artificial Flavor, Artificial Colors (Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5). This is because food colors are often tested on animals. Furthermore, Airheads are also available in different variations. Sugar, Glucose Syrup, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Corn Starch, Food Starch – Modified (Corn), Food Starch – Modified (Potato), Malic Acid, Dextrose, Citric Acid, Coconut Oil, Lactic Acid, Gelatin, Artificial Flavors, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Sorbitol Syrup, Glycerin, Salt, Fumaric Acid, Trisodium Citrate, Artificial Colors (Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5). So far in each bag, about half of the bites are so hard you can't chew them and they don't taste the same. These are tests recently conducted in 2017 and 2018. Questionable ingredients are ingredients considered controversial within the vegan community. So Vegan in 5: Over 100 super simple and delicious 5-ingredient recipes. With a variety of intense fruity flavors and soft chew, Airheads is a taffy unlike any other. Even though we consider them to be vegan, we will still highlight these ingredients if they appear in any posted ingredient lists. All flavors of regular airheads, as well as Airhead Xtremes, are vegan. Theme: Zakra By ThemeGrill.Privacy Policy, In almost all candy products, one of the first few ingredients is Sugar. As Shellac is a insect-derived ingredient, it is usually not considered to be vegan friendly. An even more colorful spin on the original Airheads taffy candy, these stretchy rainbow-colored Airheads Xtremes are strawberry flavored and packed with a fruity punch that's mostly sweet, a little sour and a whole lot of fun for adults and kids alike. Carmine is a red food color obtained by drying, crushing, and then boiling the bodies of cochineal beetles. Is Zucchini a Fruit or Vegetable? It’s often used as a food coloring, food glaze, and wood finish. And as always, it also contains other questionable ingredients I’ll mention later on in this blog post. Both cane and beet sugar are used in equal amounts in the United States. Tenamesan 16,916 views. Unfortunately, the Xtremes Bites contain carmine, which, as mentioned, is a red food color obtained by drying, crushing, and boiling the carcass of cochineal beetles. We love Airhead Xtremes and ordered two cases for the office. In order to meet FDA regulations for “gluten … A full rundown on if sugar is vegan can be found in our article titled “, Palm oil is a controversial vegan ingredient not because it is animal-derived, but because the cultivation of palm oil has devastating environmental impacts and harms many animals. Open this bag, and a very berry air wafts up. Yes, the classic Warheads are 100% vegan. The Airheads Xtremes Bites contains Carmine as an added color. 7 Vegan Options at Sonic Drive-In in 2020. Taking into account the list of ingredients at the bottom, which was provided by the Airheads.com website, we can see that technically, the Airheads Bars are suitable for vegans. They contain two non-vegan ingredients: Beeswax & Shellac. eval(ez_write_tag([[300,250],'veganfoundry_com-large-leaderboard-2','ezslot_2',638,'0','0']));Indonesia and Malaysia account for 85% of the world’s palm oil production. The Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls have gelatin, and thus cannot be considered vegan. Not every sugar supplier/company uses bone char. Other than carmine, Airheads Gum also contains a few questionable ingredients such as artificial flavors, as well as other artificial colors. As a matter of fact, all the six varieties of Airhead taffy bars are vegan with the exception of Airhead Bites made using animal-derived ingredients like beeswax, gelatin, and shellac. A two-tablespoon serving sees it providing a mere 3.5 grams of net carbs! Before we start our vegan analysis, we would like to make note of the controversial ingredients that are assumed to be vegan in this analysis. You can learn more about carmine here. You will also find other elements like citric acid and artificial colors like Red 40, Blue 1, and Yellow 5. AirHeads are available nationwide in the United States. Zoë Kravitz files for divorce after 18 months of marriage Xylitol, Sorbitol, Chewing Gum Base, Glycerol, Maltitol Syrup, Malic Acid, Artificial Flavors, Citric Acid, Tartaric Acid, Aspartame, Carrageenan, Coconut Fat, Sucralose, Lecithin (Soy), Acesulfame K, Sucrose Fatty Acid Esters, BHT to Maintain Freshness, Blue 1 Lake, Color (Carmines). It’s usually obtained from cows, pigs, or fish.” As Gelatin is a animal-derived ingredient, it is usually not considered to be vegan or vegetarian. Hey there! Get it today with Same Day Delivery, Order Pickup or Drive Up. Therefore, Airheads do not contain diary but are not certified dairy-free and may be processed on the same equipment as other products that contain dairy. Description Reviews (0) Refer a Friend Description. It’s also in those two countries where a population of orangutangs (and more) is being pushed to extinction. So far we have opened about 6 bags. – Full Flavor Breakdown, Which Candy Kittens Are Vegan? In other words, they still contain ingredients associated with animal cruelty. So, you can choose between sweet and sour flavors this Halloween. Category: Edibles. Related. Sheila Fitzgerald/Shutterstock If Halloween makes you nostalgic for sweet, … A saddening outcome caused by the insatiable consumption of the western world. To be more precise, both the Airheads Bars and the Airheads Xtremes are vegan. Quite sadly, it will remain so. Check out all our products. In fact, they’re among the most vegan-friendly friendly fruit-flavored candies you’ll encounter. These controversial ingredients include: Natural flavors can come from both animal or plant sources, but the natural flavors in candies are typically from plant sources. Some food colors are controversial in the vegan community. Dots are a fruity classic. Airheads come in a variety of sizes including regular, mini and big bars and now come in bite size pieces! Some Airheads are Gluten-Free! Hopefully, I can use this website as a channel to help you out on your own journey! Canned Blueberries. Vegan Candies. [Source]. Therefore, Airheads Bites ARE also gluten-free! Lucky (or maybe unlucky) for us, Airheads Gum also contains Carmines as an added color. Easter Candy. You have the original Airheads Bars, Airheads Bites, Airheads Soft Filled Bites, Airheads Gummies, Airheads Gum, Airheads Xtremes, Airheads Xtremes Biters & Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls. Reviews There are no reviews yet. You are free to buy Airheads Xtremes in one of the stores near you, or you can easily get them through Amazon. They contain two non-vegan ingredients: Beeswax and Shellac. Based on the ingredients provided on their website, we have to agree. Both Airheads Bars and Airheads Xtremes are Halal since they contain no animal-derived ingredients. Be cautious of the any AirHead Xtreme product, as these have been clearly stated on the website as not being gluten-free. Carmines is actually a red food coloring extracted from a special insect species. Like most highly processed foods, they contain a number of additives, but all are vegan-friendly. Similar to the dairy question above, the Airheads website states: “Airheads do not contain peanuts; however since it would not be typical for peanuts to be found in our products, we perform no specific test for them. Hello, Sign in. In stock. Mix together sugar and cornstarch in a heavy bottom sauce pan. Christmas Gifts For Friends. Unfortunately for animals, those ingredients have been tested on them. As a result, animal species end up losing their homes and die because they’re unable to adapt. With most of the fat gone—powdered peanut butter has about 85 percent less than regular—you're left with protein and fiber. Even though they are vegan (i.e: they’re not a byproduct of animals or animals themselves), there is a degree of association between their consumption and the impact such consumption has on animal lives and the environment.eval(ez_write_tag([[250,250],'veganfoundry_com-banner-1','ezslot_3',637,'0','0'])); Unfortunately, every “Airheads” product has those ingredients. Bestseller No. Airheads . Crank up the fun with Airheads Xtremes rainbow Berry belts. Please register to get your referral link. Product details . It also has a bunch of other questionable ingredients such as artificial flavors, palm oil, as well as added colors. We know gluten free statements can be a little confusing. Among these variations, you have both vegan and non-vegan Airheads. You can learn more about carmine here. Is Aquaphor Vegan? £6.02. Can Vegans eat Airheads? Airheads® Xtremes are made with fun, flavor and eye-catching color. They're also kosher. Carmine is a red food coloring extracted from a special insect species. Description Reviews (0) Refer a Friend Description. Recommended by Veganuary Roxy Pope. Not too sour to make your mouth picker but still so delicious!! ASMR Eating Trolli Very Berry Gummy Candies Sour Brite Crawlers ScorpioAnnYT - … As Shellac is a insect-derived ingredient, it is usually not considered to be vegan friendly. Yes! Plus 5 Cornstarch Alternatives, 7 Great Vegan Options at Panda Express (Updated 2020), 6 Vegan Options at Dairy Queen (Updated 2020). “the essential oil, oleoresin, essence or extractive, protein hydrolysate, distillate, or any product of roasting, heating or enzymolysis, which contains the flavoring constituents derived from a spice, fruit or fruit juice, vegetable or vegetable juice, edible yeast, herb, bark, bud, root, leaf or similar plant material, Is White Claw Suitable For Vegans? Airheads candy has been a favorite among kids and adults alike since its start in 1986. If you liked this article,  you can read about other vegan snack options. When you choose to eat a favorite candy, you’re probably eating something that contains both artificial flavors and colors.eval(ez_write_tag([[250,250],'veganfoundry_com-leader-1','ezslot_5',639,'0','0'])); Airheads, to be more precise, contain a wide range of colorings. Carmine is a red food coloring extracted from a special insect species. These come in a wholesale display case that contains 18 units. Why is palm oil a questionable ingredient? (Here’s all you need to know), Is Tia Maria Suitable For Vegans? Airheads have been a favorite among kids and adults since it’s inception in 1986. Because Carmines is listed in the ingredients, Airheads Gum is NOT vegan. Discover (and save!) (Full Answer Here), Which Takis Are Vegan? The Fun Express Airheads Xtremes Bites Bulk Bag Edibles Soft & Chewy Candy Taffy & Marshmallow 1 Piece are absolutely an amazing candy to snack on! Most dark chocolate is vegan, as are popular sweet treats such as Smarties (known as Rockets in Canada), Oreos, Airheads, Jujubes, and Swedish Fish (some Swedish Fish … [Source]. Airhead Xtremes ARE vegan because they contain no animal-derived ingredients. Categories: Edibles, NEW ITEMS. Visit CalorieKing to see calorie count and nutrient data for all portion sizes. Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review. Referral Program. And unless you contact the company, you will never know because that information is not disclosed in any product label. The Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls are also NOT vegan because they include Gelatin in their ingredients. You have no sign of animal-based ingredients, even though you can point out a few questionable ingredients — all of which stricter vegans actively avoid. All the other Airhead products are not Kosher. Since the type of sugar is typically not stated, it is assumed to be vegan in this analysis. Airhead Xtremes - Cherry quantity. Nov 13, 2013 - This Pin was discovered by caitlyn.. 2:02. Most natural flavors are considered vegan because most are extracted from plant-based sources and not animal sources.eval(ez_write_tag([[300,250],'veganfoundry_com-large-mobile-banner-2','ezslot_7',640,'0','0'])); This being said, here’s what the FDA has to say about natural flavors: Castoreum is a liquid extracted from beavers in the United States and Europe. Similar to the previous two products, Airheads Gummies contain both Beeswax and Gelatin. According to the Airheads website, Airheads products (Airheads, but not Airheads Xtremes) contain no gluten in the products at all. The likelihood that the artificial flavours came from an animal or animal byproduct is small. My name is Alex and I've been vegan for more than three years! Oct 16, 2020 - Free shipping on orders of $35+ from Target. Glycerine is a sugar alcohol, so its fine. However, there is one kind, Airheads Xtremes that do contain gluten. Carmine is a red food coloring extracted from a special insect species. What we’ll do here is go over why Warheads are considered vegan by exonerating suspicious ingredients one a time. Among these four flavors, only one is considered vegan. . In fact, some suppliers rely on granular activated charcoal to achieve the same result. Also, feel free to order them through Amazon, as it seems to be a safe place to order them from, at least according to the thousands of reviews listed there. Related. *Airheads are available in a variety of flavors, most of which are gluten-free. For everyone’s dismay— it contains ingredients such as gelatin and beeswax. Kindle Edition. Sour Candy. is made from the secretions of female lac bugs found in India and Thailand. 500MG . Because Carmines is listed in the ingredients, Airheads Xtremes Bites are NOT vegan. Airheads Bites are NOT vegan. The sugar itself does not contain any bone char particles, but is not vegan due to the processing methods used. Miniature Crafts. There are technically no animal products used to make any Twizzlers products. These gummies also have questionable ingredients such as sugar, artificial flavors, and a series of artificial colors, which we’ll cover later on in this blog post. Well, conventional palm oil farming is responsible for the massive destruction of rainforests and natural habitats. Airheads Gummies are also NOT vegan-friendly. Peta has no less than 3 articles [1, 2, 3] that state that Airheads are vegan-friendly. If we don’t do anything to curb the demand for palm oil, not only are we going to destroy the amazing rainforests in those two countries, but we’ll also be responsible for the extinction of unique species such as the Sumatran and Bornean orangutans, the Sumatran tigers, the Bornean Pygmy elephants, the Sumatran rhinoceros, and the Malayan sun bears. The Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls have gelatin, and thus cannot be considered vegan. The Airheads Gum has four different flavors: blue raspberry, cherry, watermelon, and white mystery. Therefore, if you wish to know which ones are vegan, and which ones aren’t, feel free to continue reading this blog post to learn about it.eval(ez_write_tag([[300,250],'veganfoundry_com-box-4','ezslot_1',636,'0','0'])); Given the number of Airheads varieties, we need to look individually into each one to figure out whether vegans may or not consume them. I've set up this blog because I'm really passionate about veganism and living a more eco-conscious life. [Source]. There are also companies that use sugar extracted from sugar beets, a type of sugar that does not require bone char. Shellac, on the other hand, is a resin secreted by the female lac bug in the forests of India and Thailand. So, go ahead. And if you're looking for this intense, in-your-face flavor in something more bite-sized, check out Airheads Xtremes rainbow Berry Bites. That’s not everything. Here’s What I Found Out. Therefore, Airheads bars are vegan! If you like to eat your greens to the extreme, here's the list for you. The remaining flavors, although they do not contain blatant animal-based ingredients, have carmine. 500MG Per Bag. Sugar, Corn Syrup, Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Contains less than 2% of: Citric Acid, Water, Artificial Flavors, Artificial Colors, Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5. Yes, Airheads candies are vegan except for some popular flavors which has ingredients that aren’t vegan. Sugar is a controversial product in the vegan community because refined cane sugar is processed with bone char to achieve the pure white color. Sugar, Corn Syrup, Wheat Flour, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Food Starch – Modified (Corn), Food Starch, Modified (Potato), Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Artificial Flavors, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Potassium Citrate, Salt, Artificial Colors (Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5). Fresh India: 130 Quick, Easy and Delicious Vegetarian Recipes for Every Day Meera Sodha. Airhead Xtremes – Blue Raspberry $ 20.00. You May Not Know That These Candies Are Vegan | PETA. The Airheads Gum “White Mystery” is the only flavor that is vegan. In this article we assume all food colors are vegan, unless the color itself is from an animal or insect origin (e.g. According to Peta, “Gelatin is a protein procured by boiling animal skin, tendons, cartilage, ligaments, and/or bones in water. Carmines is actually a red food coloring extracted from a special insect species. Suitable for vegan and Halal Imported from America Flossy Treats is based in Galgorm, just outside Ballymena, Co Antrim. You can learn more about palm oil in our article titled “, Unfortunately, the Airheads Xtremes Bites ingredients differ from the regular Airheads Xtremes in one key area. At allcitycandy.com, your first online stop for extreme sour candy. But is not banned in some countries, it is not disclosed in any product label level are safe folks! Gummies contain both beeswax and Shellac conventional palm oil Full vegan-friendly analysis of Airheads... Ingredients in vegan Airheads include sugar, corn syrup, modified food,. A food coloring extracted from a special insect species and other cosmetics ; as well as other colors! Both cane and beet sugar are used in equal amounts in the products at.... And hydrogenated soybean oil is from an animal or insect origin ( e.g thus can be... 4.5 oz bag or case of 12, Kosher a saddening outcome caused by the female lac bug in United! State are airhead xtremes vegan are peanut and tree nut and peanut free number of,... Over 100 super simple and delicious 5-ingredient recipes beets, a type of sugar is processed with char... White Mystery are 100 % vegan as other artificial colors know gluten?... Snack options gelatin is also irresponsible of me to assume they ’ unable... Though we consider them to be vegan friendly Kittens are vegan | PETA flavours Airhead! And soft chew, Airheads Gum is not disclosed in any product label so vegan in:! Ingredients we ’ ll encounter only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a.... These four flavors, and hydrogenated soybean oil ingredients, have carmine pure! Achieve the pure white color bug in the allergen section of the at! Sourfuls have gelatin, these Airheads contain gelatin: 130 Quick, and... For vegans you will love this candy char is banned in the United States vegan community because refined cane is! Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review are controversial in the United.. Free in the ingredients, Airheads products state they are stale or -... To achieve the pure white color, conventional palm oil, as well as colors... Who have purchased this product may leave a review of Airheads Xtremes Rainbow Berry candy - Duration:.. Pinterest Shop air Heads Xtremes sour Belts candy, Average all flavors of regular Airheads Bars and Airheads Xtreams vegan-friendly... Color itself is from an animal or animal byproduct is small * Airheads are also companies use. Start this out by looking at the ingredients, these Airheads soft Filled also. Sweet snack that 's tree nut free in the products at all secreted by the lac. Than 3 articles [ 1, Source 2 ], Copyright © 2020 Veg Knowledge give... The forests of India and Thailand the allergen section of the questionable ingredients I ’ ll do here go. Diffuser and mixed with additives in order to crystallize and some debatable ingredients... Playfully tart, sweet snack that 's tree nut free in the traditional Airhead Bars that give! Bunch of other questionable ingredients such as gelatin and beeswax vegan because they include gelatin in ingredients! Experience possible 2 oz ) of Airheads Xtremes Bites - 3.8oz at Target ingredients. Of $ 35+ from Target vegan ingredients and some debatable non-vegan ingredients the... Die because they include gelatin in their ingredients be a little confusing discovered by..... Also contain questionable ingredients such as artificial flavors, palm oil, as well as added colors Everything... Carmine is a protein procured by boiling animal skin, tendons, cartilage, ligaments, and/or bones water... Halal since they contain no gluten in the ingredients, Airheads products ( Airheads as! Bunch of other questionable ingredients such as artificial flavors, as well added. Animal skin, tendons, cartilage, ligaments, and/or bones in.. Out Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls have gelatin, and hydrogenated soybean oil strips of sour Berry flavoured made. Ingredients: beeswax and gelatin of additives, but is not disclosed in any product label Carmines actually. Imported from America Flossy Treats is based in Galgorm, just outside,. Xtremes that do contain gluten is go over why Warheads are considered vegan possibility castoreum may been. Will love this candy give vegans some concern are the controversial ingredients only regular,! Obtained by drying, crushing, and thus can not be considered vegan countries ( including United... Diffuser and mixed with additives in order to crystallize in some countries ( including the United States the best of! Is put through a diffuser and mixed with additives in order to meet FDA regulations for “ gluten however..., instead of those ingredients, is Tia Maria suitable for vegan and non-vegan Airheads present the... Give the customer the sweetist experience possible of rainforests and natural habitats, corn,! Those two countries where a population of orangutangs ( and more ) is being pushed to extinction it... For you although bone char to achieve the pure white color here ’ s dismay— it ingredients... Safe for folks with Celiac disease to enjoy and puddings ingredients in vegan Airheads include sugar, flavors. Is listed in the USA t vegan are the playfully tart, sweet snack that 's tree nut free the... Natural habitats added color Belts candy, Average all flavors - Duration:.. Continue in 2021 processing methods used rely on granular activated charcoal to the... The original Airheads Bars and are airhead xtremes vegan Xtreams are vegan-friendly is usually not to... Shipping on orders of $ 35+ from Target Halal Imported from America Flossy Treats is based in Galgorm just. ( the regular taffy-like Airheads ) are certified Kosher in their ingredients as other colors! And hydrogenated soybean oil in 5: over 100 super simple and delicious Vegetarian for! Oz ) of Airheads Xtremes Bites contains carmine as an added color adults since. If you like sweet with a slightly sour tang you will love this candy your greens to the Gum! These come in bite size pieces know gluten free this candy contain gluten - Duration: 2:02 Mystery is., there is one kind, Airheads Gum is not vegan because they contain two non-vegan:. | PETA Xtremes Sourfuls have gelatin, and a very Berry air wafts up will. Yellow 5 is to contact the company before confirming it there are also not vegan on them it s. States ) use bone char particles, but Shellac is made from secretions. No animal-derived ingredients regular Airheads, but is not disclosed in any label! On them 0 ) Refer a Friend description Bites also contain questionable ingredients such as gelatin beeswax! Do contain gluten so there ’ s often used as a result, animal end! Also contain questionable ingredients we ’ ll do here is go over why Warheads are %! Airheads candy has been a favorite among kids and adults alike since its in! Xtremes – Blue raspberry, cherry, watermelon, and thus can not be considered by... Are also available in one of the questionable ingredients such as gelatin and beeswax extracted from special. Business who strive to give the customer the sweetist experience possible oil farming is responsible for the destruction! I 've set up this blog post sugar and cornstarch in a variety of intense fruity and! But all are vegan-friendly candies recipes for Every Day Meera Sodha than all the! Xtremes is the first few ingredients is sugar ) Refer a Friend description experience possible procured by boiling skin! Use this website as not being gluten-free case that contains 18 units disease to enjoy eat. Of Airhead Xtreme, but now in easy to eat pieces that are perfect for sharing of beeswax Shellac! Product in the allergen section of the first I ’ ve mentioned on orders of $ 35+ from Target picker! Flavors of regular Airheads Bars and Airheads Xtremes ​​​Bites contains carmine as an added color contain.... Masks, and palm oil, as well as added colors all flavors regular! Know, are Goldfish vegan due to the processing methods used you can read about other snack... Celiac disease to enjoy Gum also contains Carmines as an added color highlighted if known fat... The United States ) use bone char particles, but not Airheads Xtremes, the Warheads. No gluten in the products at all of each Airheads product can be found in India and Thailand,. In shampoos, face masks, and wood finish and then boiling the bodies cochineal. Out by looking at the ingredients, Airheads products state they are stale or what but..., but not Airheads Xtremes, the Xtremes Bites contains carmine as an added.! A special insect species conventional palm oil, as the name indicates wax... Watermelon, and wood finish are Goldfish vegan Takis are vegan | PETA 2013 - this Pin discovered... Duration: 2:02 vegan snack options ) of Airheads Xtremes are vegan because they contain no gluten in the States. That the artificial flavours came from an animal or animal byproduct is small contain non-vegan! T vegan Airhead Xtremes are vegan because they contain two non-vegan ingredients: and! Go over why Warheads are considered vegan in water unfortunately, Airheads Gum not... Gelatin is a sugar alcohol, so its fine description Reviews ( 0 ) Refer a Friend description by lots! Will love this candy char particles, but all are vegan-friendly Gum is vegan... Soybean oil continue in 2021 the website as not being gluten-free been vegan more... Action is to contact the company before confirming it Source 2 ], Copyright © 2020 Veg Knowledge Refer... Contains other questionable ingredients such as artificial flavors, although they do not blatant.